Emotional Intelligence

Emotional Intelligence learning from Six Natural Elements
Many spiritual traditions and philosophies draw inspiration from the natural elements to impart valuable spiritual lessons and insights. Here are some spiritual teachings and learnings that can be derived from the six natural elements: earth, water, fire, air, ether (space), and consciousness (Atman), as described in some spiritual traditions
Understanding Temperance as Self-Regulation
Temperance, when understood as self-regulation, refers to the ability to control and manage one's thoughts, emotions, impulses, and behaviours in a balanced and moderated manner. This concept is integral to emotional intelligence and personal well-being.

Understanding the meaning of tranquillity from the perception of emotional intelligence and spirituality.
Tranquility is a state of inner peace and calmness,that can be fostered through emotional intelligence skills like self-regulation and empathy, as well as through spiritual practices that emphasize inner peace, connection, and alignment with higher values. These two perspectives complement each other, as emotional intelligence can support one's ability to navigate the challenges of daily life, while spirituality provides a deeper sense of purpose and inner tranquility.
Different aspects of consciousness that develop emotional intelligence
Hand-tufted emotion pebbles also transform into pendants or necklaces. These tufted rocks were inspired by different aspects of consciousness that develop emotional intelligence. Fifteen emotions or aspects are analyzed to understand their complete interpretation or meaning. Understanding these aspects can alter our perception and effect our reality for the better.

HARMONY : "Agreement with/acceptance of difference"
Agreement of ideas, feelings, or actions, or a pleasing combination of different parts of one’s self or another’s. Objective: Understanding relationships between various components of self and how they are interdependent.
Bliss : State of happiness/joy free from cause or effect.
Bliss State of happiness/joy free from cause or effect. There are no undesirable aspects of self, all aspects or components of self are favorable and can facilitate happiness. Brought on by clarity, acceptance, unity, and peace within self. Objective: Realising that true happiness is a choice of the mind.

Acceptance : "Absence of struggle"
The action of consenting to receive the reality of a situation without attempting to change and protest it. Allowing favorable and unfavorable experiences (thoughts, feelings, and urges) to come and go without struggling with them. Objective: To impartially observe what is happening(now), without judgment and biases.
Gratitude : "Appreciation of/in existence"
Recognizing pleasure, appreciation, and contentment in the existing state of being(now) and not seeking to alter it. Gratitude exists in three stages; Recognition, acknowledgment, and appreciation Objective: Cultivating a positive perception of life by realizing how all experiences(good or bad) can be beneficial for us.

Forgiveness = Release = Freedom
A conscious, deliberate decision to release undesirable emotions toward a person, group, or object which caused hurt or upheaval. The act of forgiveness is unassociated and independent from the object of forgiveness. Objective: to facilitate peace, eliminate anguish/illusion and achieve freedom from another’s narrative.
Love : The absolute truth of being
Simultaneously, experiencing and expressing interest or pleasure. It is an absolute state of being, free from expectations, attachments, time, space, and reality. Objective: to experience the true expression of self-awareness.

Show more